Blog me baby, one more time!

As some of you may know, I have tried the blog thing for a while at Tripod, but found it infuriating for a number of reasons. Most of my frustration came from the fact that often, when I was ready to post an entry, it would appear to begin uploading, but then would simply… well, go on and on and on and never appear online, apparently lost in the ether.

So, I am going to give it a go with WordPress, an interface I am familiar with from the now-defunct (or almost) Between the Covers with the Berkley Babes blog.

But, why a blog? Aside from it being (or seeming to be) a necessity for a writer nowadays, in this world of media overload where we are all scrabbling for our share of promotion, I do like to chat about stuff, and if anyone’s interested, I’m game! This we shall see.

What are my interests? Well, a lot of everyday stuff: romance and mystery books, cats, tea, wine, herb gardening… history and politics and mostly… people. I don’t suppose there is a writer alive who isn’t endlessly fascinated by people.

In the coming days and weeks I hope I’ll get better at the technical aspect of blogging, so be gentle with me. I’ve got a list of things to do, blog related, and I’ll get to them one by one, while I try to reserve the best of me for what I really ought to be doing more of… writing!

So, first experiment: post my newest cover for Awaiting the Fire – Berkley Sensation – September 2007.

Awaiting The Fire

This is it!! It worked, halleluja, oh frabjous day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

