Dancing With The Stars

Of course, all the talk this week at DWTS was Marie’s faint. She honestly did look embarrassed about it, but it probably did her a little good, vote-wise. I thought it could go either way, with some people withholding a vote, thinking she ought to go home and rest!

Here’s how they stacked up after Monday night:

Marie & Jonathan danced the Samba. Score: 21
Jane & Tony danced the Samba. Score: 26
Mark & Kym danced the Samba. Score: 21
Sabrina & Mark danced the Rhumba. Score: 28
Jennie & Derek danced the Samba. Score: 25
Helio & Julianne danced the Rhumba. Score: 23
Melanie & Maksim danced the Samba. Score: 29
Cameron & Edyta danced the Rhumba. Score: 26

For me, I always enjoy Sabrina, and I like Helio. I thought the week was kind of lame as far as performances go, and Melanie and Maks won, rightly so. I think if I, like Melanie Brown, had a cold, had to fly to England, do a video and learn to Samba, I would have fainted! But more gracefully. Really, more of a swoon, back-of-hand-to-forehead style. Yup.

Okay, maybe I would have hid under the covers of my bed and refused to come out while wailing “Leave me alone! I need cookies!”

On another note, and apart from Dancing with the Stars, All About Romance is running a charity auction as they did in the wake of Hurricane Katrina, and they need your help! You could purchase fabulous books like a signed ARC of Mary Balogh’s Simply Perfect, or Meg Cabot signed copies, or, if you have a romance novel you’re aching to publish, a critique by Cindy Hwang, Berkley Executive Editor, and believe me, if you are an aspiring romance author, there is no one whose opinion matters more!!

So go ahead, buy something!! You’ll be glad you did.

Here’s the link:

http://www.likesbooks.com/katrina2007.html

Leave a comment

Filed under 'Reality' TV, Stuff & Nonsense, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

