Osmonds on Oprah

Well, the Osmond clan is appearing on Oprah today, and God help her.

Just kidding.

After the week the Osmonds have had, I wish them all peace.

Weekly wrap-up:

Things that Bug Me:

I’ve been responsible for my fair share of mistakes over the years, but good heavens, when professionals get involved, shouldn’t things be proofread and perfected? I give a lot of latitude to blogs, forums, message boards, etc, but these mistakes are grievous errors in ‘professional’ print and media.

  • A writer’s background online that says he/she (can’t remember now which) manages to ‘eek’ out a living writing. Now, I know it’s a frightful way to make a living, but really…. eke, not eek. If it hadn’t been a writer’s bio, I wouldn’t have blinked an eye.
  • Are You Smarter Than a Canadian 5th Grader – Yeah, I watched it, I’ll admit it. But among other problems was the misspelling of a writer’s name in a clue. Honest! They used R. L. Stine’s name (a well known YA horror fiction writer), but spelled it R. L. Stein!

Sigh. Ah well, it’s been a frightfully busy week, and I think I’ll go bury my head in my winter clothes and see if I can find anything I still like after a long summer in shorts and huarache sandals.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Telly, Weekly Wrap-UP, Writing

Leave a Reply

