New Review for Lady Anne

I’m so excited… it’s always nice after your book has been out a few months, and you’ve seen all the reviews, to get an exciting new one. It’s like when you get a great Christmas gift in January; unexpected is sometimes nice!

Fresh Fiction, a wonderful review site, has said this about Lady Anne:

“Those who are longing for a nice gothic read will want to pick up LADY ANNE AND THE HOWL IN THE DARK. The atmosphere and mystery written by Donna Lea Simpson is top notch.”

Here’s the link: http://freshfiction.com/review.php?id=23916

Lady Anne and the Howl in the Dark

Lady Anne and the Howl in the Dark

The only negative… the reviewer is concerned about the way the romance is developed, but there is a sequel! (Lady Anne and the Ghost’s Revenge) and a sequel to a sequel! (Lady Anne and the Gypsy Curse) I didn’t want to throw every romantic bit between Anne and Darkefell into the first book; I wanted the series to come to a nice, steamy boil, and by Book Three – Lady Anne and the Gypsy Curse, does it boil!!!

Anyway… I’m so pleased by the great review!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Review for Lady Anne

  1. Maura

    Hi,

    Question? I just got an email from amazon saying that the sequel is not available 8/1 and they don’t know when? Is there a new release date?

  2. Hi Maura,

    Thank you so much for finding my blog and asking me about this!

    I’ve been putting off the inevitable, I suppose, because I was very disappointed by the news, but publication of Books 2 & 3 of the Lady Anne series has been postponed for one year, until the Autumn of 2010.

    I have already sent a note to my newsletter subscribers, but I should tell everyone else.

    Again, Maura, thank you so much for asking. These things happen in publishing occasionally.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

