I knew that!

When I am stressed or tired, have had bad news, am worried or unhappy, I, like many others, reach for the teapot. I always feel better after a cuppa, and here is the proof that I’m not alone!magictea

http://ca.news.yahoo.com/s/afp/090813/world/lifestyle_britain_health_research_drink

For me there is only one tea – Tetley – and it must be brewed in a pot, not a cup. Interesting story… I was doing a little research into whether Tetley tea is even available in the United States and I discovered that yes, it is, but it is weaker because Americans brew their tea in the mug, while Canadians are more likely to make it in the pot.

teacup

So there ya go! One of the few big differences (or many subtle ones) between Americans and Canadians.

tea42

The best thing about a cup of tea, to me, is sharing one with friends!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

